Connect with us


The standard EMDR protocol has three prongs in each of which specific nodes are targeted: 1) past - targeting of the earlier experiences that led to the current dysfunction; 2) present - targeting current triggers of the dysfunctional material; 3) future - targeting a future template. This three-pronged approach is fundamental to all specialized EMDR protocols, though particular application will vary clinically.

Definition extracted from their first level training manual with permission from EMDR Institute, Inc.

Daily Tweets

Notable Person: #BHCPOD
Phobia: #BNphobia

National Conference Tweetchats

12/7-10 AAAP